Woolworths Cafe – Eastgate 

Woolworths cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I’ve been to a few Woolworths cafes over the years and have never been super impressed by their menu. However last weekend we went for breakfast there and I absolutely loved it! Their menu appears to have been revamped and is now packed full of healthy yet tasty options.

Service was not great especially considering the number of staff that they have. They tend to all stand around and be looking in the wrong direction. But their food and coffee more than make up for it. I ordered the newly added hotcakes and my husband had the proper breakfast which is basically like a full English breakfast. The hotcake was amazing. 1 huge hotcake comes served with fresh berries, Marscopone cream, micro herbs and an orange and ginger glaze. The presentation alone is fantastic. Everything comes in woolies signature stoneware crockery. Every dish I saw being brought out looked appetising.

Another thing I really enjoy is their harvest table where you can serve yourself a plate and it is charged by weight.  Although this generally works out quite pricey I find I don’t mind because it’s so delicious and wholesome I feel like I’m getting value for my money. It’s truly a smorgasbord of woolies best ingredients.

If you’re looking to pop in for coffee and cake you won’t be disappointed. For me, a person who doesn’t like my coffee too strong, woolies is probably my favourite place for a cafe latte. They have a great selection of pastries, cakes, scones and cruffins. Very yum!
Overall rating 3.5/5

Eastgate Shopping centre

43 Bradford Road

Bedford Gardens

011 479 6000

Leave a Reply

